• Dear Guest, if you are new here please "sign up" at the top if you'd like to post messages. And if you have used this forum before note we upgraded to new forum software and couldn't transfer the passwords. To get into your account, click on the "log in" button, then click on "Forgot your password?" and reset your password. All previous posts were safely transferred to the new system but custom avatars and private messages unfortunately didn't get moved over. The upside is a newer, simpler, friendly forum.

2 Months: Results, and a look back.

I started taking Saint John's Wort 3 times daily just over 2 months ago. At this time interacting with people was almost painful because I had such terrible social anxiety. On top of that, I now know that I suffered from a "dysthemic" disorder ("chronic mild depresssion"), so I never hit rock bottom as far as depression, but I was definitely consistently depressed all the way from high-school to just recently, and I'm a sophomore in college now. SJW exceeded my expectations and pretty much gave me a reason to live, I'll explain.

When I started SJW I was pretty desperate for something that might work. I was actually about to go see a doctor and see if I could get a prescription for some Xanax or preferably some anti-depressants. I didn't see taking either of these as "giving up", I saw it as trying to salvage something enjoyable from my life because by this point, although not suicidal, I really didn't want to live anymore. Typing that now is extremely difficult, and very troubling, but at the time it was just an everyday realization, which is perhaps proof of how far I've come in just 2 months.