• Dear Guest, if you are new here please "sign up" at the top if you'd like to post messages. And if you have used this forum before note we upgraded to new forum software and couldn't transfer the passwords. To get into your account, click on the "log in" button, then click on "Forgot your password?" and reset your password. All previous posts were safely transferred to the new system but custom avatars and private messages unfortunately didn't get moved over. The upside is a newer, simpler, friendly forum.

First week... I have some questions

I started taking SJW 4 days ago far some depression/anxiety issues that have been going on for a long time. This is my first time trying any kind of antidepressant.

The brand I got is Nature's Bounty. It was my understanding that most people take a while to feel anything at all from them, but I have had the opposite where after the first time taking it (and all the times afterward) I pretty much right away get a high/energetic feeling for maybe 4-5 hours. This wouldn't be so bad except after that time I seem to "crash" and then feel sort of nauseous and "hung over". It also feels like I'm just kind of "foggy" and my thoughts don't come to me as quickly.

Has anyone else had this happen? Could I just be very sensitive to it? I have not even been taking the full dosage, only 1 a day. I really wasn't expecting it to have such a strong effect right off the bat.

As I said, the main problem is that I seem to come down and feel kind of crappy afterwards. On a scale of 1 to 10, it's like I go from a 10 to a 3, when it would be better to just stay at a constant 8. That said, I think it is helping to make my mood more stable for the most part, and some bad headaches/TMJ issues that I have had for a couple months now seem to be subsiding. I think they were partly due to anxiety.

Has anyone else had this happen and do you start to feel more consistently normal after a while?

sarah;11492 said: